Global Ready

Dear iEARN Family, Followers, and Friends,

What an incredible honor to be a member of the iEARN community for the past 17 years. As I move on to my next career adventure, I send you a fond farewell.

The extent to which iEARN shaped my sense of global connectedness is indescribable. The impact on my personal and professional life has been immeasurable. iEARN increased my capacity to empathize and care about others, the vast majority of whom I have never met in person. Remarkable.

iEARN helped me to find my voice, my passion, my “thing.” iEARN empowered me to “walk the talk,” to take action to create positive change for the planet and its people. I feel that I played my part, contributed to the mission. I will treasure that feeling for the rest of my life.

My new work will build upon my current. I am thrilled to join VIF International Education, a company that understands and cares about the iEARN community, as its Development Director.

One day, globally connected learning will simply be known as “learning.” I am privileged to continue to create opportunities for all young people to learn with, not just about, the world.

With deepest admiration for making me global ready,

Dave

david.potter@vifprogram.com

www.linkedin.com/in/davidgpotter/en

@GlobalReady

Clay_Logo

One thought on “Global Ready

Leave a Reply

